Warning: Do Not Open This Book!

Warning: Do Not Open This Book!, narrated by Adam Lehrhaupt and illustrated by Matthew Forsythe, is a nominee for the 2015-16 South Carolina Picture Book Award.

Warning: Do Not Open This Book! is a great interactive picture book perfect for fans of Mo Willems’ We Are in a Book! and B.J. Novak’s The Book With No Pictures. It invites the reader to really be a part of the story and figure out a way to keep messy monkeys, noisy toucans, and scary alligators from tearing the book to pieces. The solution? A banana trap, of course.

Readers young and old are sure to find something to enjoy in Warning: Do Not Open This Book! It is an engaging book that tears down the fourth wall between author/illustrator and reader. The reader is just as important to a successful telling of this story as those who penned it.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s