Zombie in Love

I’m not a fan of zombies, so it rather surprised me that I enjoyed this book. Young readers who like Corpse Bride and The Nightmare Before Christmas will find something to love in this book. Older readers will also find a lot to appreciate, especially the zombie’s personal ad that can be sung to the tune of “If you like pina coladas…”

I don’t know whether to recommend this book as a Halloween or Valentine’s Day book, but those with a somewhat darker sense of humor will love this book no matter what the occasion.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s