Sophie Peterman Tells the Truth!

Sophie Peterman Tells the Truth! by Sarah Weeks is an absolutely adorable book!  It made me think of how I felt when my little sister was born.  (Until very recently, I still felt the way Sophie does about babies.  Now that I’m going to be an aunt, I think babies are just precious.)

Many readers, both children and adults, will be able to relate to Sophie.  It is a laugh-out-loud funny look at what it’s really like for older siblings when a new baby is introduced to the family.  It’s not all cuteness and giggles, and Sophie makes sure that the reader knows that.  Sophie Peterman Tells the Truth! is not to be missed!

Leave a Reply

